• A more balanced, stronger, resilient nervous system
  • A stronger cardiovascular/circulatory system
  • Full body muscular toning and strengthening (stronger abdominals, back, legs, glutes, etc)
  • Improved athletic performance 
  • Improved hormonal function
  • Stronger immune system 
  • Improved flexibility 
  • Improved sleep

History of Yoga 

Yoga is a system that was developed in India over 5,000+ years ago.  There are eight limbs (or principles) that make up the yogic system, Ashtanga - aṣṭāṅga. "Asana" (postures or the physical practice/training), and "Pranayama" (controlled breath work), have been widely popularized worldwide over the past 20+ years. The collective limbs (principles) are: 

  • Yamas - Ethical & Moral Codes
  • Niyamas - Self Discipline
  • Asana - Posture/Pose (physical practice)
  • Pranayama - Breath Control
  • Pratyahara - Sense Control
  • Dharana - Concentration
  • Dhyana - Mediation 
  • Samadhi - Peace & Union 

VINYASA - Style of yoga, where a movement is linked to a breathe.